I’ve been working on this AGE conversion of Star Wars for what seems like an eternity, and finally I’m comfortable enough with it to release a play test document.  My goal is that people play the game and send me some feedback on it.  I want to know what you like about it, what doesn’t work, what you think it needs, etc.  This is not the final document, it will change depending on what feedback I get, along with other stuff I’m still writing for it.

There are a few things to point out about it:

  • It goes up to level 10 (mirroring the Dragon Age releases)
  • Certain rules are incomplete (space combat and scales primarily)
  • There are no vehicles other than spaceships right now
  • Enemies are limited to just a few for now (reskin some Dragon Age ones if you want)
  • It assumes familiarity with AGE rules, I’m not giving them away in the document
Other than that, you should get some nice playtime out of it.
Leave feedback here, or shoot me an email at newbiedm @ newbiedm.com

EDIT:

I’ve updated the document to fix some errors that went by unnoticed:
– The Scoundrel now lists Force as a secondary ability.
– The Soldier now list Willpower as a secondary ability.
– The Soldier now has starting equipment.
– Removed the Lightsaber Style talent, which was there as a talent from an older version of the document (it is now part of a Jedi specialization).
– And I changed the “blaster style” talent to “Gunslinger” and it applies only to pistols, instead of pistols and rifles.